Board of Directors:

The Arts Council of Mercer County is served by a rotating set of board members selected from all areas of the Mercer County community that devote their time, money and talents to fulfill the mission of the Arts Council of Mercer County.


Gemma Ziegler, President

Seth Singleton, Vice-President

Julie Wagner, Secretary

Matthew Singleton, Treasurer

Cynthia Carr

Eric Combs

Anessa Arehart

John Sparks

Laura Sullivan


Executive Director:

Matthew Singleton

Matthew works closely with the Board of Directors and others in the Harrodsburg Community in order to fulfill the Arts Council of Mercer County's mission. Matthew is currently on the Board of Directors of the James Harrod Trust for Historic Preservation, an Executive Committee Member on Harrodsburg First’s Economic Development Committee, and Public Relations Coordinator for Citizens for Economic Growth. 

Matthew Singleton

Matthew Singleton